Diamond Jubilee Medal…me?

The universe sure has a way of rearranging the stars so things can happen.  I think that`s because the universe has many helpers…mega-stars and angels floating in the cosmos.  An amazing angel who touched me {KM} shifted some of those stars to reach {SW} and {AJ}  and I am pretty sure {SM) had a hand in it too,  to make way in the sky for me to reach out and receive a very very special award.

This post is a bit more than “Something I just have to share” because it should really be “Something I am bursting to share”.  I am filled with so many mixed  emotions today, pride, elation, compassion and especially, gratefulness!! Last night I received an email from our head office requesting my presence for an award that I and several of my colleagues were to receive this coming Monday in Toronto.  Well, it is a 6 hour drive from my home and to tell you the truth, I had forgotten the date thinking that I probably could not have made it down there anyways.

Well, lo and behold, the universe certainly does provide.  The President`s administrative assistant arranged to make things happen…Thank you, Kathy:)…Merci, Alain and Thank you, Sharon and Susan!  Thank you Bella Maria for allowing to crash at your place:)

To receive this award, to be even nominated by my colleagues and managers is the greatest honour for me.  And let`s be honest, at my age {no spring chicken here!} I don`t think I will be getting many more awards of this standing…it IS an honour to be recognized as someone who actually deserves this.

All I really do is going to a job that I adore…it`s so easy when you are passionate about what you do.  Anyone reading this, who loves to write understands that part, right?  It is not a chore when you love what you do…you are enjoying yourself during that time…period.

So, I wanted to share this with my readers.  I am standing tall, back straight, shoulders pulled back and chest sticking out, chin up with pride…

So I will be travelling on Monday and Tuesday travelling back;  I am taking lieu time from  the Victoria’s Day…yes, la Fête de la Reine {how àpropos} to receive this Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal!!  

Sneak peek at my invitation that I have on my wall at home:)

image003 (1)

You and a guest are cordially invited to attend

Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal Reception

Monday June 3, 2013

TIFF Bell Lightbox

TIFF Lounge, Toronto, On.

The Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medals awarded by a youth line who recognize individuals whose extraordinary efforts have helped to transform the lives of thousands of young people across Canada every week.

© Cheryl-Lynn Roberts, May 31, 2013

4 thoughts on “Diamond Jubilee Medal…me?

  1. Yes, my dear, you deserve this for everything that you do. Not just for kids, but also for colleagues and the youth line itself. Enjoy the honor!

    Like

  2. Good job my friend!!! I’m really happy for you you deserve it so much! Workerd hard all thoses years to help people but your always there for everybody that count for you. Thank to be an extraodinary collegues and friends
    love you xoxo

    Like

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

