Fight like a Girl! (Haiku)

Some people just make a difference

motivate, mentor, guide you in life

I had many teachers, advisers

but some just totally inspire you

that’s what SG and LK do for me

Fighting with all their might

despite their Cancer plight

They’ll certainly not lose sight

who the real victors and winners are

as they triumph over this challenging fight

because they’ll be fighting this fight like A GIRL!

 

Hey! Fight like a Girl!

Grit your teeth, lean on your friend.

Courage thus defined.

7 Replies to “Fight like a Girl! (Haiku)”

  1. I clicked on a picture I loved of Rosie the riveter is this your drawing ? And if so can I use it on a shirt for a fundraiser to help a Aunt out battling breast cancer ! I would love to share your copyright on the shirt if possible thanks!

    Like

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

