Seeking Paradise (haibun)

(haiku)

Seeking paradise

butterfly flutters

burgeoning blossom

© Cheryl-Lynn 2014/03/16

It’s that time of year when I get the itch. You know it reminds me a bit of the 7 year itch ( but not the deception itch) it  has more to do with getting in touch with self, loving self and others as well.  Just weeks before springtime, you long for romance, being in someone’s arms…those warm sensual budding feelings are simmering, ready to burst. Itching to daydream, love, fall in love, feel loved…soft silky petals  of flora give that feeling as well as their scent … tantalizing and mesmerizing.

I am located in colder climates, so the flowers have not quite started budding, the trees are totally barren and as we look at snow here and there, I reminisce of what Mother Nature has in store for her humble human minions…soon.

 

© Cheryl-Lynn 2014/03/16

 

4 thoughts on “Seeking Paradise (haibun)

  1. I love what you wrote and it’s so true we are ready for spring. Come on spring. I love this and could not agree with you more! 🙂 Thank you for sharing my art as well. I’m touched that you liked it.

    Like

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

