Unknown sky (haiga)

 Carpe Diem #509 Chiyo-Ni (2) ”in an unknown sky” 

meigetsu ya ittemo ittemo yoso no sora

autumn’s bright moon,
however far I walked, still afar off
in an unknown sky

© Chiyo-Ni a well known haiku poetess from the 18th century.

clouds horde June sky
walk on darkened path
my dog howls ahead.

© CLR 2014/07/08

12 Replies to “Unknown sky (haiga)”

    1. It really is…to see a glimpse of pink from the setting sun was such a surprise at that time but nature has a way of saying, “You ain’t seen nothin’ yet!”

      Like

    1. Thank you…I took that photo a month ago coming back from visiting my mother, feeling lonesome for her and stopped the car when I saw this image way over a field behind houses. So glad I finally found a poem to suit it.

      Like

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

