hosanna au plus haut des cieux (troiku)

hosannas
sailing along Lake Tana –
fuse with the wind

hosannas
little taste of heaven
in the air

sailing along Lake Tana
palms pressed together
monks chant

fuse with the wind
nature’s harmony
all one

© Tournesol ’15

CarpeDiem Lake Tana

A Troiku is a new form of Haiku our host and mentor at Carpe Diem has created.
Click Troiku to learn more.

8 Replies to “hosanna au plus haut des cieux (troiku)”

  1. Frankly, I just figured out troiku structure by reading yours, Cheryl, as I am sighting this poetic form for the first time, thanks to you; by extension, may I also thank you for your gracious visit to my site, in turn enabling my connect with your world of haikus, troikus, tanka et al. Hosanna, one of the most beautiful words gifted by Aramaic, tied with Lake Tana and fusion with wind, make for a truly harmonious troika, on which you have mounted your poem with commendable felicity…best wishes… Raj.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much, Raj. I have visited your blog from my other blog at Tracesofthesoul. You truly write beautifully! I have added the link below my poem to see how to write a Troiku…there is a story with it our host and mentor, Chèvrefeuille at Carpe Diem explains nicely. It is a form I find lovely to use when I want to expand on a thought and am often surprised where it takes me. This blog is poetry only…Japanese form. The other is a bit of everything. Have a blessed day and enjoy your grandson!

      Like

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

