lumière de la pleine lune (haiku)

Autumn Moon -Chèvrefeuille

We asked  to write a haiku inspried by our host’s haiku as well as the theme autumn.

light of the full moon
shines through colored leaves
at last … autumn

© Chèvrefeuille

la lumière de la pleine lune
brille à travers les feuilles colorées
enfin … l’automne
© Chèvrefeuille (traduit)

Summer vacation puts close friends and lovers at a distance sometimes;  some have summer jobs far from their loved ones or distant summer homes.  Autumn can be a blessing for many…

claire de la lune
flamme de son cœur fébrile
enfin…l’automne

enfin…l’automne
retrouvailles d’amoureux
retour au collège

retour au collège
lueur de la pleine lune
brille sur son visage

brille sur son visage
joues rougissantes la trahissent
yeux pétillants sollicitent

© Tournesol ’15

15 Replies to “lumière de la pleine lune (haiku)”

      1. Yes, I find my muse is sometimes connected with the divine (I know that sounds a bit weird for me but I read over some poems and have no clue when I thought of those words).

        Like

      2. I think I understand, i probably wouldn’t have said divine but the ideas certainly pop up and one doesn’t know where they come from!

        Like

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

