healing elements (troiku)

20150622_194410211_iOS

(Troiku)

inner turmoil
deafening – rapids roar
seagulls squeal

inner turmoil
charging waves swell with passion
into waters, spill

deafening – rapids roar
echoes of my rumbling soul
searching inner peace

seagulls squeal
harmonize, my soul’s refrain
puffs over current

OctPoWriMo – 9 How the elements affect me – water – By the river rapids, I feel all stress dissipate slowly dripping into the water, flowing with the current.

The Troiku is a new form of haiku created by Chèvrefeuille at Carpe Diem Haiku Kai

4 Replies to “healing elements (troiku)”

    1. Thanks, Janice! Adding another month of poetry challenge Is keeping me away from many readings and other prompts but it is a nice challenge to add other poetry forms I have not written in a while.

      Like

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

