love child (haibun)

Her mother was due but in spring and yet, here she was feeling her child pushing and shoving, making her way to thy kingdom come…Arriving at her mother’s home, a midwife by chance, she settled in the family bed letting nature take its course…un enfant d’amour.

a birth in haste
tumbling in the family berth
their winter rose

© Tournesol’16/01/08

31 Replies to “love child (haibun)”

      1. And so I am a winter rose. You know, it’s very odd, but when I was little I never thought of February as being winter – a memory that just popped back into my mind.

        Like

      2. I don’t know … they’re certainly close to one another date wise. One of my best friend is a Pisces .. born in February though.

        Like

    1. Thanks, Rall. My grandmother used to say that my mother was her “enfant d’amour” because she was conceived on a Sunday afternoon. And I was born in her bed, hence the “love child”.

      Like

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

