Daily Moments – January 23 -winter interlude (haiku)

©Clr'16
©Clr’16

winter breeze
diamonds on open fields
eyelashes glisten

frozen river

bedded river
still
ships pass in the night

©Tournesol ’16/01/23

Daily Moments – January 23 2016

11 Replies to “Daily Moments – January 23 -winter interlude (haiku)”

    1. Stay off the roads…we are not getting your storm here…jsut cold but Wednesday will get 2 degees above freezing point and rain mixed with snow….freezing rain on the drive home worries me for my kids.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. oh no I hate driving in that. Icy roads are the worst and I have somewhat of a long commute. I have been home all day but funny you should to stay off the roads–I was out walking in the blizzard and I had to walk on the road to avoid tripping over snow covered obstacles. 🙂

        Like

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

