Daily Moments – Jan 31 2016 winter thaw (haiku)

© Clr'16/01/31
© Clr’16/01/31

Sunshine on her face
whiffs of wet soil
scent of spring

scent of spring
lips form a smile – rousing,
memoirs of past loves

©Tournesol’16/01/31

Daily Moments – January 31/16

24 Replies to “Daily Moments – Jan 31 2016 winter thaw (haiku)”

      1. I think everyone’s had a mild winter. The temps have stayed above 0 even with the wind chill. For that, I’m grateful. I how wet won’t have wet summer. Some rain is good but 2014 took it to an extreme.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. We have had below zero but not for months at a time which is unusual. Snow only came just before New Year`s…I don’t remember if it rained that much in 2014 but I do remember that every Saturday I visited my mom at the nursing home, it rained since 2010

        Liked by 1 person

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

