Harmony of nature Tale & a Troiku ~ Haiku ~ Insight 6 Balance isn’t always necessary

Our host has presented an interesting prompt as we discuss episode 7: The Tibetan Book of Living and Dying Insight 6 balance isn’t always necessary and his introduction on this subject speaks to me as well as his haiku.

Working on a youth line, listening to youths in crisis every evening, I have to find some balance in my life so I do not live with stories of abuse and sadness.  Reading was my way to escape for many years until I rediscovered writing.    I am able to defuse pent up emotions and other times rediscover the beauty around me and write about it in a haibun, haiku, troiku or tanka.  In other words, waka has added the beauty of nature dripping in my whole being with sights, sounds and scents.

I take away so much strength from the power of the firmament…the blues, the greys, the curves of clouds as well as sunsets I often view on my break on the rooftop at work.

Our host has written a haiku about early dawn which is a time I rarely see at the start of my day recently due to my shift change in the past few years but I do remember that spiritual feeling The haiku includes a sunflower which is my nom de plume in French, Tournesol, so his haiku truly speaks to me. …here is my response to his haiku I have composed in a Troiku which is a haiku form created by our host, Chèvrefeuille.

in the light of dawn
sunflowers reach to the blue sky
praising their Creator

© Chèvrefeuille

©Clr`16

My response: (troiku)

In the light of dawn
heart fills with butterflies
quivering joy

sunflowers reach to the blue sky
searching
morning star

praising their Creator
butterflies sip sweet nectar,
wave their wings

© Tournesol ’16/02/22

Rinpoche sees life as a bardo (a kind of transition station) and that’s not a such bad idea in my opinion. It shows us that our consciousness has senses, lives in a world, observes, starts relationships, living life. Rinpoche says: “Life is to discover the goodness of life, an exercise to realize that life is good and that also means … accepting dead as part of our life.”
Look at yourself with compassion from the depth of your consciousness, your soul. It’s a peaceful thought to know that our daily personality has a deeper Inner Self to whom we can listen always. Our Inner Self is our tower of strength. A lovely Inner Voice, that whispers: “Yes you are out of balance, but don’t worry you will regain your balance. You need this difficult time to grow and become stronger and more balanced. So don’t worry, don’t be afraid, I am there, I am with you. I travel with you”. Isn’t that a reassured idea? Isn’t that the reason to live your life to the fullest?

My response

This is so true. Whenever I find myself out of balance, my body breaks down and I need to take time off and rest. Often these were times I discovered the value of true friends who were there to take walks in nature, share a home cooked meal or just listen and be present with me. I also love long moments alone…

© Clr’15 Rivière Richelieu, Chambly, Qc.

river rapids flow
listen to the babbling current
seagulls laugh at life

© Tournesol’16/02/22

Written for:

Carpe Diem Theme Week #1 episode 7: The Tibetan Book of Living and Dying Insight 6 balance isn’t always necessary

Episode 6, Insight 5, the teacher isn`t holy 

Episode 5, Insight 4, the power of compassion is limitless  

Episode 4, Insight 3, Thinking about death gives life meaning

Episode 3, Insight 2, through the chinks comes the light 

Staying on the Path Tibetan’s Mgur, a religious form of poetry 

Episode 2, Insight 1, We are travellers

Episode 1, an Introduction

19 Replies to “Harmony of nature Tale & a Troiku ~ Haiku ~ Insight 6 Balance isn’t always necessary”

    1. The prompts with such insights help to appear wise:) I was hoping to get the book Tibetans book on Death and Living but I got the Chinese edition on Friday so I had to order again…English of course (chuckles) I will donate the one I got…I think it was meant to be.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome 🙂 You deserve every word I write 🙂 Glad to hear it’s not unbearably cold up there. It’s not too cold down here though there is a winter weather advisory for later in the forecast. Hoping the roads won’t too much of a mess…

        Like

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

