Daily Moments ~ Feb 26 -16 luna plena (haibun)

Can never seem to get enough of you, oh luna plena. I look up at you and know we have a clandestine relationship, just you and me. A few days each month I see you lest the clouds hide you with greed, keeping us apart but still, I know. Every fibre in my body feels you, knows you are there near me taunting me…sometimes, our love breeds pain…my head throbs but not my heart. My heart bleeds wistfully for you.

(c) Clr'16
(c) Clr’16

beseeched
glint of charisma
holds me prey

(c) Tournesol ’16-2-26

Daily Moments Feb 26

Carpe Diem Hamish’s 5th ~ A Teaser & Love

7 Replies to “Daily Moments ~ Feb 26 -16 luna plena (haibun)”

    1. Ever since I was a child I heard somewhere and carried that thought of “the man on the moon” and see moon as masculine, yet in French it is La Lune…so I cannot seem to write about it the same way.

      Liked by 1 person

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

