silken petals blush (haiku)

Photo credits: White to pink by Paul Militaru

à bout de souffle
séduite par ce doux parfum
la rose rougit

breathless
seduced by such sweet fragrance
blushing rose

(c) Tournesol’16

Click here to see the beautiful photography by Paul Militaru.

9 Replies to “silken petals blush (haiku)”

      1. What is fun about looking at someone else’s art is I look at it like I would have seen it outside among nature and that was the feeling of the moment I had looking at it for the first time. I still find the words difficult to give justice to that moment what I saw and felt with all my senses.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Nature has a way of becoming alive with human qualities…when I walk to work chanting my mantra, I can see the tree branches waving and I like to think they are greeting me for chanting to my guru:) It makes an ordinary walk become quite interesting and I feel at one with nature…even in the city.

        Liked by 1 person

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

