A is for Azure (blogging from A to Z)

Blogging from A to Z is ON!! I will be using this challenge sometimes,  as my Daily Moments to write waka…either a haibun, troibun or simply a troiku or cascading haiku…

Two days of rain and I still refuse to let that shade my mood when azure skies were so breathtaking Easter Sunday…ah to sit on the deck at my daughter’s home and pretend I was 30 something and the kids were little. Me on the deck worshiping the sun, the kids in the sandbox…life was so darn simple then or that is what I feel thinking back. Was it really simple? I sure enjoyed relaxing and even dipping my bare feet in the sand. Making mud pies was fun too!

(troiku)
feet soaking in mud
feeling such simple pleasures
precious memories

feet soaking in mud
twitching toes giggling
with delight

feeling such simple pleasures
warmth of golden sun
in that azure sky

precious memories
set forever
in stone

© Tournesol ’16/04/01

Daily Moments – Azure (troibun)

Blogging from A to Z – A is for Azure

8 Replies to “A is for Azure (blogging from A to Z)”

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

