R is for rowboat (haibun)

CLR 2014
CLR 2014

 

Years ago when I was a pre-schooler, there was a family gathering at our grandparents home. Aunts, uncles and oodles of cousins were swimming, splashing and having a grand old time.  My cousin and I sat in the row boat and I am still not sure who did what but in a few minutes we discovered we were in the middle of the river!  I just remember crying like a baby …

swims to the rowboat,
uncle Bernie saves the day
my hero!

© Tournesol ’16/04/21

Blogging from A to Z Challenge 2016

2 thoughts on “R is for rowboat (haibun)

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

