melodies of you (shadorma + troiku)

At Carpe Diem Haiku Kai, we were asked to write a shadorma on “fantasy” and I chose to write about an imagery ending with a troiku.

(shadorma)

month of May
makes me reminisce
Mother’s Day
without you
is never ever the same,
but – now I’m Nana!

tunes play in my head
with eyes closed,
you’re right here
Judy Garland is Somewhere
‘Over the Rainbow

© Clr '14 Colombe (Mom)
© Clr ’14 Colombe (Mom)

(troiku)

your voice seems so real
imageries of long ago
melodies of you

your voice seems so real
your laugh echoes
warms my heart

imageries of long ago
I’m still
ton bébé

melodies of you
Irish Eyes and Edelweiss
make me smile

© Tournesol’16/04/28

15 thoughts on “melodies of you (shadorma + troiku)

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

