I exist – Latifa Prayer, Episode 2 (troibun)

As early as I can remember, times I just knew I did exist was looking at my mother’s face beam at me. I felt  alive and at one with her then. I think that period is different for everyone but the symbiosis was powerful between my mother and me.  I never questioned my existence in her presence.

reflection of me
in those hazel eyes
I am perfect

I am not sure when I felt separate. As I understood more about G-d and The Eucharist (communion) again, I felt connected and not separate. I used to feel a warmth or glow so intense after communion, it made me weep…

if He exists
then and only then
am I

Later in my adult life, learning various imageries and meditation starting with mindful breathing, I chose two imageries to form one which I have been doing for decades that make me feel free of the clutters of worry and stress …then I  begin to exist.

each breath
urging through the darkness
fuels surrender

each breath
pure air
gives life

urging through the darkness
the spirit
grows

fuels surrender
emerge above the surface
like a lotus

© Tournesol’16/05/19

Episode 2, The Latifa Prayer “I exist” at Carpe Diem Haiku Kai

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

