bedtime snack (haiku)

7407A6C4-F20C-418D-A8B1-1BB140290ACC

suckling sweet nectar
enters autumn like a snail –
bees and butterflies

© Tournesol ’15

Better late than never…I don’t reread my old posts, so trying to find one of my best haiku was not an easy feat.  But I do remember enjoying writing my haiga last September during 30 Days of Haiga. Here is a haiga I chose because it is a moment I treasure, seeing butterlies and blossoms late in the season…in autumn.

here is my rewrite:

bees and butterflies
refusing to retire
sweet bedtime snack

©Tournesol’16/05/24

Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille at MindLoveMiserysMenagerie

2 thoughts on “bedtime snack (haiku)

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

