against gravity (haibun)

She thought about her speech she was chosen to give for her group. Her spiritual advisor had chosen her to give her confidence and believe in herself after working for months on her spiritual growth. She had scrunched up dozens of paper already, never satisfied with her words. She closed her eyes and repeated her mantra which usually helped to calm her mind and then like magic, her muse took over.

“I hope to convey my learnings these past months where I have searched deep inside of my soul and am pleased to have found my true self.

I exist because I am who I am
I desire enlightenment
at this stage of my life
I hope to gain insights
as I continue to search my soul
I do believe there is a higher consciousness
and trust my Higher Power will guide me
I shall let go and let myself be
in the hands of The Great Spirit,
Whom I love
and now,
I am prepared
to receive His love and blessings.

through muddied waters
against forces of nature
a lotus blossoms

©Tournesol’16/05/28

Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille at MindLoveMiserysMenagerie

(182 words)

6 Replies to “against gravity (haibun)”

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

