searching your path(troibun)

When I see the word “climb”the image of Maria (Julie Andrews) comes to mind and I hear the finale of The Sound of Music,  “Climb Every Mountain”. In life, we are presented many mounds and foothills to surmount…some seeming too difficult to climb. Some do not always see the different paths to get to the top; others do not realize they don’t have to do it all alone…

********

[…] “Over every mountain there is a path, although it may not be seen from the valley. ” […] Theodore Roethke

child looks wide-eyed
yet – time moves at a snail’s pace
eyelids beckon

child looks wide-eyed
mound of sand with tiny holes
tiny critters climb

yet-  time moves at a snail’s pace
despite grappling wit
millimetre steps

eyelids weigh
resolutely reach the top
misses finale

(c) Tournesol’16

Haiku Horizons “climb”

Carpe Diem Haiku Kai

7 thoughts on “searching your path(troibun)

  1. One of your very best. Superb page, and of course unique as you are the originator of Troibun. I must ask Kristjaan to feature Troibun with you.

    I am haunted by that line you wrote about not doing it alone as I am trying to tell someone I love very much who is going through a very difficult time the same.

    Like

    1. Aw, merci, mon ami!! you words mean a lot to me, Hamish. I am “le cordonier mal chaussé”…I don’t always practice what I preach. I have difficulty as well asking for help…but as I get older I know there are many whom I can count on.

      Like

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

