My blue butterfly – Happy Birthday

©Clr`16/08/31
©Clr`16/08/31

I was looking through old photographs last night and I came upon a poem AC gave the family for Easter when she was in kindergarten. On the card it reads, “Retold by AC”

The air is like a butterfly
with frail blue wings
the happy earth looks at the sky
and sings

Today, I sit and think of her with loving thoughts. It is her birthday today, on August 31st …my baby is no longer a baby but a blue butterfly that sings…

baby girl born
filled with innocence
air so pure

baby girl born
always a baby in eyes
of a mother

filled with innocence
shedding day by day
butterfly wings

air so pure
like the sound of her voice
when she sings

&

life’s goodies
filled with spice – and,
everything nice

to my daughter, my blue butterfly,

Happy Birthday

with love,

Mom

X0X0X0

© Clr'15
© Clr’15
6 thoughts on “My blue butterfly – Happy Birthday

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

