Your Responses: Senryu vs. Haiku

A beautiful post with stunning senryu included by Alan Summers…must read!

Charlotte Digregorio's Writer's Blog

Here are the responses from “Senryu vs. Haiku,” a recent post. The responses were brief with the exception of the one by Alan Summers who was obviously impassioned by the topic. Please read until the end, as there are many large spacing gaps in WordPress.

David Boyer:

Personally, I think the senryu designation is unnecessary. After all, it’s all nature, human or otherwise.

marion:


I often have problems distinguishing between the two, Charlotte (as I did here on your blog last week). I am sometimes concerned that I will label a poem incorrectly and look foolish: you have now given me a license to stop
worrying about this!
I enjoy writing both forms, but find haiku slightly easier as I feel a senryu has to contain an element of wit, irony or dark humour, and this can often take some work to get right. Although I’m sure it’s…

View original post 838 more words

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

