Sounds of Silence (solo no renga)

early bird
stirring in her pre-dawn dreams
chirps by her window

stretching to bring to life
steady roar takes over

tweets carry on
white noise overlaps
rising with the sun

©Tournesol,16/10/31

Daily Moments in the wee hours of the night

6 Replies to “Sounds of Silence (solo no renga)”

  1. Merci beacoup Cheryl for the lovely morning thoughts and the images woven by your words. I would have loved to continue in French but limited by my smattering of the language. Ciao..

    Like

    1. thanks! usually a renga is when one person writes the haiku and another person writes the renga (the two lines) I have not done that lately. One poet and I would go back and forth several stanzas. Sometimes instead of commenting on a haiku, I may respond with a renga if I am inspired.

      Liked by 1 person

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

