Daily Moments November 10, 2016 speechless

Walking home she lifted her eyes towards the sky and sighed. The beauty of that moon gave her energy despite the end of a long evening at work. She stopped, admiring this cosmic show and wished she could capture just once, with a photo. “Aw”, she said, “at least I have this imprinted in my memory. Perhaps if I write about it, whenever I want to be reminded of celestial beauty, the words may bring me back to this moment.” Just before walking into her home, she took one last look …

speechless
weaving through stray billows
 moon and I

©Tournesol’16-11-10

Daily Moments November 10, 2016 speechless

©Clr’16
8 thoughts on “Daily Moments November 10, 2016 speechless

  1. When I saw this post I thought ” I bet this is going to be about the same picture I just saw on Instagram. ” And it was! I will use it in the next newsletter. Both the poem and the photo are wonderful.

    Like

      1. I keep sitting down to write on my blog but find I have other things to catch up on. I also rented a car this weekend, so I am taking advantage of that too. I just brought back my Surface 3 tablet due to battery problems and will be getting an IPad today

        Liked by 1 person

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

