spiritual society (tanka)

wise old woman
faithful gatekeeper
giving her blessings
too old to walk the path
mumbling her last Hail Mary’s

©Tournesol’17/01/05

CDHK Carpe Diem #1116 Saint James Scallops

9 Replies to “spiritual society (tanka)”

    1. They are not easy and I don’t want to get too ahead in this serie because I ordered the book and will get it only next week. I did the same with the last series Chèv did with Pablo Coelho…I love this writer…I have several of his books but when these series come up, I think it is a great time to grow (or try) busy reading…am reading The Tibetan Book of Living and Dying…take 2…I get so absorbed then confused …but I think I need to read it and apply some of the teachings. Hope you are well and enjoying our snow and cold these days 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You made me laugh with “getting absorbed then confused”, lol! But that’s what makes it interesting, all a part of the soup of learning I guess. Am well, thank you for asking. Still waiting for the first big snow storm:)

        Like

      2. Really? sheesh, we have had snow all week but nothing to stop traffic but then again, I was chicken driving slower than a horse and buggy last Thursday…my grandsons no longer hold me in their esteem.

        Like

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

