waiting for blossoms (troiku)

plum blossom scent –
when I open my paper door
a bright moon

© Issa

And two which I created in the past:
red plum blooming
while the last snow is melting –
finally Spring

the shivering cold
creeps into my old skeleton –
white plum blossoms

© Chèvrefeuille

troiku is a new form of haiku created by Chèvrefeille.

the old plum tree
outside my bedroom window
pending spring

the old plum tree
memories of scented blossoms
awakens me

outside my bedroom window
swallows’ chorus
morning serenade

pending spring
some things are worth waiting
May’s fragrant promiise

©Tournesol’17/04/02

Heeding Haiku for Chèvrefeuille at MindLoveMiserysMenagerie

2 Replies to “waiting for blossoms (troiku)”

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

