guiding light (troiku)

Here is the quote for our inspiration:

“There is nothing you can see that is not a Bashoflower; there is nothing you can think that is not the moon”. Matsuo Basho

And here is our host’s  response on this quote:

hidden in the mist
fields of thousand tulips
waiting for the sun

© Chèvrefeuille

And here is my troiku (a new haiku form created by Chèvrefeuille)

enhanced by its glow
reflecting golden star,
mere dandelions

enhanced by its glow
guiding lovers
through the night

reflecting golden star
striking yet, unassuming,
sunflowers

mere dandelions
adorn wide open spaces
healing benefits

©Tournesol’17/05/01

Carpe Diem Haiku Kai “Use that Quote”

(c) clr 2017
4 Replies to “guiding light (troiku)”

    1. I use it for a liver cleanse now and then but I learned it is related to the ragweed family,as is echinacea , chamomile and am careful with sunflowers are all in the same family so I am watchful on the effects on my asthma as I am highly allergic to ragweed and chamomile.

      Like

    1. Thank you, Kristjaan…the haibun and troiku are forms I find great to explore different layers. I look at the troiku like art. The fist haiku is the main subject for the painting…then follows the splash here, the addition there and so forth. I am still working on this but so enjoy it!

      Like

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

