unpredictable muse (free verse – tanka)

staring at the screen
nothing happens
what is wrong with me?
I want to scream!
not a word comes
not even a phrase
from my empty head.

when that moment hails
and inspiration does not fail
what a feeling to be had
poetry in motion

alas it’s not tonight
the words will come
another day
until then I shall walk
around the parks
and search among the trees
to my muse they may talk

I feel a tanka brewing
in the back of my mind
yay, a line or two or three or five
to finally end my day

(tanka)

wind at my back
riding on my bicycle
taking in the view
shops, bistros and patios
summer’s around the bend

©Tournesol`17/06/07

Daily Moments June 7, 2017 unpredictable muse 

2 Replies to “unpredictable muse (free verse – tanka)”

Your comments are like sunflowers beaming at me:Vos commentaires sont des sourires des Tournesols

